College of Horticulture (wing) was established with intact capacity of 50 students for awarding the degree of B. Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture under control of College of Agriculture, JAU, Junagadh during 2012. Various departments viz., Fruit Science, Vegetable Science, Floriculture and Landscape Architecture, Post-Harvest Technology, Plant Protection, Natural Resource Management, Basic Science and Social Science were approved in the 41th meeting of Academic Council of Junagadh Agril. University. The departments were started with multi-functional activities like Teaching, Research and Extension education. Three batches have completed the study and earned the degree during the years 2015-16, 2016-17 & 2017-18. The departments are working for growth of all disciplines of horticulture in the state for the students and farmers.